Uncategorized

LAQA&CO. Cheeky Lip

image

Hello my Beauties!
Here I go with my very first blog review! Are you excited? I know I am! 

This past Friday I received my August 2015 Birchbox.  I always loved receiving this box every month but unfortunately had to cancel awhile back. Thanks to a very dear friend I received a 3 month gift subscription!

In this month’s box one of my samples was the LAQA & Co. Cheeky Lip. Now if you follow me on Instagram then you know I am a huge love of all things lippie related so I was super excited to try this out.
The color I received was Humble Brag. It’s a beautiful soft, matte crayon in what I would describe as rosey pink.  While it is matte, it is also very creamy and doesn’t really dry out. I wore this Friday night, all weekend and even again this morning. The lasting power is great. I applied this morning about 8am and still had color on my lips at 1pm. The full size retails for $22.00. Now a lip product has to be pretty stinkin special for me to pay that much so I will not be purchasing a full size one of these but I do definitely recommend this lippie and as a bonus it can also be used as cheek color!  I’ve included a swatch below.

I hope you enjoyed my first review. Please be sure to follow me for more.  Have a beautiful rest of your day!

image

Amber

Standard

8 thoughts on “LAQA&CO. Cheeky Lip

  1. Glitzyglam84 says:

    Never heard of this brand but the color does look amazing!!! A matte lippie that doesn’t dry your lips out?!?! $22 is pretty high for full size but I’m not gonna lie if they have it in a purple shade I might have to splurge!!!! Omg!!! Awesome first post review post!!! I’m super excited for your next one!!! You are wonderful!!! 💖💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mrschichilovesbeauty says:

    Hey Amber, great review! I received this too, but haven’t tried it yet so, I am glad to know it has some staying power! Keep ’em coming! You did amazingly!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

