Uncategorized

My Nightmare!

Hello loves, I know it’s been awhile and I’m so very sorry for that. I wanted to share what’s been going on recently. 
A little over two weeks ago I was hit but a truck running a red light. I still don’t remember it. That was on a Saturday and when I woke up in the hospital on Sunday needless to say was very confused and I’m more pain than I’ve ever been in my entire life.


I was told that they had drilled a hole in the side of my head to reduce swelling because the left side of my head slammed against the window. My spleen was ruptured so they had to remove it, I had several broken ribs that resulted in a punctured lung so they placed a chest tube. 

That wasn’t it! Several days later I had another surgery to completely replace my left hip which was shattered in the accident. 

Throughout all of this my family was by my side. Especially my youngest sister who was keeping my Instagram family updated on what was going on. She’s been amazing! 


I spent most of the two weeks in ICU and basically spent all of it sleeping as they kept me well medicated. Also my face was so swollen that it hurt just to open my eyes. Not so swollen anymore but still bruised. 

I have only been home for a few days and boy does it feel great. My dogs haven’t left my side.  I’m still in a great amount of pain but I am managing it with pain medication and lots of sleep. 


Today I start PT on my new hip and I’m not looking forward to it at all. I know it’s going to be painful. 

The love and support I’ve received from everyone on Instagram has been amazing to say the least. To have so many amazing woman that you’ve never met, rooting for you is just indescribable.  I have received so many get well cards and each and everyone have brightened my days. 

There has been a go find me account set up in my name and I would greatly appreciate it if you took a minute to check it out and maybe even share it with your followers. I will be out of work for quite sometime and even $1.00 makes a huge difference.I will include the link below.

Thank you for taking the time to read my story. I love you all. The moral of this is to never ever take life forgranted. Everything can change in the blink of an eye. While I’m in crazy pain, I’m extremely grateful to be alive to see another day!

Happy Halloween!
Amber

Find me on IG instagram.com/ambersbeautyspot

Please take a few seconds to check out the gofundme and share if possible

http://www.gofundme.com/2whnrbw

Standard

One thought on “My Nightmare!

  1. A Touch of Mel says:

    Oh no I am so sorry!!! I don’t have Instagram anymore so I had no idea what you are going through! I hope you are getting better! Love you girly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

